Skip to content

Help Me to Glorify You

May 16, 2010

Lord, help me to glorify you.

I am poor;
help me to glorify you by contentment.

I am sick;
help me to give you honor by patience.

I have talents;
help me to exalt you by spending them for you.

I have a heart to feel, Lord;
let that heart feel no love but yours,
and glow with no flame but affection for you.

I have a head to think, Lord;
help me to think of you and for you.

You have put me in this world for something, Lord;
show me what it is,
and help me to live according to your purpose.

– Charles Spurgeon

HT: Trevin Wax at Kingdom People

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

