Skip to content

Dug Down Deep

April 27, 2010
tags:

This morning I finished reading Joshua Harris’ excellent book Dug Down Deep. In it he describes how he came to love things like theology and doctrine. Here’s a blurb to hopefully whet your appetite:

The irony of my story–and I suppose it often works this way–is that the very things I needed, even longed for in my relationship with God, were wrapped up in the very things I was so sure could do me no good. I didn’t understand that such seemingly worn-out words as theology, doctrine, and orthodoxy were the pathway to the mysterious, awe-filled experience of truly knowing the living Jesus Christ.

They told the story of the Person I longed to know.

– Joshua Harris, Dug Down Deep, p. 16.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

